Email me when this page is updated

Mayor and City Council

Virginia City Council

 The City Council is composed of six Councillors and the Mayor, whom are 

 elected by the people of the City of Virginia.


Larry A. Cuffe Jr.

Office (218) 748-7500
Cell (218) 780-9941

City Councillors

Nevada Littlewolf

Carl Baranzelli

 Charlie Baribeau

 Don H. Sipola

Dennis Jorgensen

Mary McReynolds

To e-mail the Mayor, use

To email ALL City Councillors and the Mayor, use Please specify in your e-mail if you would like the information to go to the Mayor or a particular Councillor.

Any item to be placed on the City Council Agenda shall be submitted to the City Clerk's Office by noon on the Thursday prior to the meeting date. 

Click HERE to review the Council Meeting Guidelines.


City Mayor/Council Elections

All terms for the Mayor and City Council are four years with City elections held in September and November of the odd-numbered years.

Click here for Election-Filing Information for the Mayor and City Council Positions.

Click here for information about elections and voting in the City of Virginia.


City Council Minutes and Agendas

You can access the City Council Minutes and Agendas through our website.  Minutes and Agendas are also kept in the City Clerk's Office for public viewing.  Click here to view City Council Minutes and here to view City Council Agendas.


City Commissions

All commissions are made up of citizen volunteers. Commission members must be qualified electors and residents of the City of Virginia. Click here for more information about City Commissions.