Library Commission

NAME                                       POSITION                                    TERM EXPIRATION 
Joyce Bloomquist   2/1/2022
Hannah Sipola   2/1/2022 
Joanne Sipola   2/1/2020 
Arlene Jershe  Vice President  2/1/2020
Katheran Caulfield  Secretary  2/1/2021

Meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month @ 5:15 p.m. in the Library Board Room

The Virginia Public Library is a community's go-to information source, providing the right books and technological resources to meet individual needs and fostering social connectedness in support of current and future generations.

We as a library commission, work to uphold this library mission statement. There are 5 appointed commission members as well as the library director and two appointed liasons from the City Council. Appointees serve a 3 year term and can be reappointed- totaling 3 consecutive terms.

Any resident may apply to serve, you must be at least 18 to apply and a resident or Virginia for minimum of one year. Notices of openings will be in the newspaper and on the city website.